Discover a Mill in the Movies
This replica mill was built just in time to debut in the classic film Gone with the Wind in 1939. This mill was once an important site in the Little Rock area and is now open as a place for visitors to explore.
The original mill was built in the 1880s. It was a water-powered mill that grinded grain into flour. After the first one was destroyed, the present mill was built in 1933.
In 1939, the mill caught the eye of filmmakers who gave the building a role. In the opening credits of Gone with the Wind the mill is presented.
Today the mill is often visited by travelers interested in the beautiful building and the surrounding landscape of the park.
How to Visit
To visit the Old Mill it is located at 3800 Lakeshore Drive in North Little Rock. To find out more information please click here.
Thanks for reading and as always, keep on truckin’!